

North Dakota 25th District Republicans



June 18,2025

Senator David Hogue, Chairman, Legislative Management North Dakota Legislative Council

Michael Howe North Dakota Secretary of State

Dear Senator Hogue and Mr. Howe,

The District 25 Republican Executive committee convened at 7:00 pm on June 17, 2025, at the Harry Stern Municipal Airport in Wahpeton, ND.

After a ballot vote of the D25 Executive Committee, with a quorum present, Mr. Terry Goerger has been appointed to fill the vacancy in the office of state representative created by the death of District 25 Representative Cindy Schreiber-Beck. He will fill the vacancy until November 30, 2026.

District 25 bylaws Article XIV requires District 25 Executive Committee to fill the vacancy.

The appointment is to fulfill the request of the letter received on June 10, 2025, from North Dakota Senator David Hogue, Chairman of North Dakota Legislative Management.

Mr. Goerger's contact information:

Terry Goerger Phone: 701-640-0777 email: trgg@rrt.net

If you have any questions, please contact me.

Telephone: 701-640-0466 Email: annsk8smith@gmail.com Sincerely,

Ann B. Smith Chair District 25 Republican Party

Cc: Sentor Luick, Representatives Mike Lefor, Alisa Mitskog,